Malaysia’s govt to impose Covid-19 restrictions in four districts in state Sabah

Taxi drivers wait for passengers at a taxi station in Shah Alam during the conditional movement control order May 6, 2020. — Picture by Miera Zulyana. Sketched by the Pan Pacific Agency.

KUALA LUMPUR, Sep 28, 2020, Reuters. Malaysia will impose movement control restrictions in four districts in its largest palm oil producing state Sabah to contain a recent surge of coronavirus infections, the Defence Minister said on Monday, Malay Mail reported.

Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said non-essential businesses in Lahad Datu, Tawau, Kunak and Semporna district will be required to shut down starting Tuesday for a period of 14 days.

Share it

Exclusive: Beyond the Covid-19 world's coverage