The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) was established on 1967 in Bangkok. ASEAN now has 10 Member States: Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Brunei Darussalam, Viet Nam, Lao PDR, Cambodia and Myanmar. The Chairmanship of ASEAN for 2019 is held by Thailand.

34th ASEAN Summit expected between April 1, 2019 and May 31, 2019.

All news and analytical articles related to ASEAN are tagged ASEAN on the ‘Pan Pacific Agency’ website. There is also Belt and Road tag for the Chinese ‘BRI’ – the Inter-Asia transport initiatives to build the New Silk Road between the several ASEAN countries.